Here I am!

Let’s see…

As of September 17th, I am 42 (hello, Douglas Adams fans!).  I have a husband, Jerry.  We met in December of 1991, started dating Thanksgiving 1992, and got married in September of 1993 – yeah.  Skipped a month in the progression.

Here we are in the Smoky Mountains, July 2011.

Ellen and Jerry on the state line

 

We have animal companions instead of kids – right now, six cats.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My beloved Ninya passed away January of 2013 at the age of fourteen and a half – a good lifespan for a Husky mix – and and Jerry and I have decided we travel too much to get another dog.  (Although, if we could travel with a dog… hmmm.)

Ninya and me on vacation

Ninya and me on vacation – Yes, she did wake me up when she stepped on my hair.

 

We live in rural Minnesota where the snow piles high and the cold lasts from October to April.  Right now Jerry works at a local Ford dealership as the head detailer, and I’m semi-retired, researching and writing about really cool places to visit in the midwest (sometimes small, sometimes obscure, sometimes bizarre, but always with great stories!) for our small business.

I love traveling, writing, taking great photos (still working on the ‘great’ part), and experiencing new things.  This year Jerry and I went to Costa Rica and went deep-sea fishing for the first time, and this summer I learned how to ride a motorcycle!

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s